Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to all my readers! The holiday season is finally winding down for everyone.  Now it’s time to ready yourself for Valentine’s Day promotions! One challenge as a retail business owner/worker is thinking about the next big holiday several months ahead of time! While families were baking gingerbread cookies and decorating trees I was thinking of how many Valentine’s Day Heart I can produce! It’s a unique schedule but it could be worse! Valentine’s Day will be my first major retail holiday and I’m full of nervous energy! Between fragrance and mold design and gift packaging my mind is filled with hearts and red and ribbon!

But I’m preparing for this year! I have my Erin Condren Life Planner to help me plan out my year. I have a picture of it on Instagram if you haven’t seen it! Once I fill it out more I’ll post a video showing off my planning goodness! I’ve already filled out major work projects that I’m hoping to start soon. No spoilers today! This year feels full of promise though!

 

Keep up with me on social media (more links in the future):

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

Leave a comment!

