Busy busy busy!

Good morning everyone! Well, it’s morning here so we’ll pretend it’s morning for all of us! I’m feeling very energized today as my massive wax and soap base orders came today! 50 pounds of soap base and 60pounds of wax! My back is not okay with it but I haven’t thrown it out yet. I went into a frenzy portioning out soap batches and making wax tarts. I weighed out 7 soap batches (some of which will be made today) and made 4 batches of wax tarts. I’ll be posting photos on Instagram as I make more progress (hint hint)! I’m sad that I only have 2 batches of soap made but I plan to make 2-4 batches of soap today in an effort to catch up! Wax tarts are much faster and quicker so I’ll be finished with those by the end of the week!

In total I am using 20 different fragrance oils for both soap and wax products. They do not contain phthalates and have a wonderful scent throw in my wax melter! The soap is a palm oil base but I am looking into getting more premium bases. Feel free to leave me some suggestions on any products or scents you’d like to see! Anyway, it’s time for my morning coffee!

 

Keep up with me on social media (more links in the future):

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

