Week-In-Instagram: Jan 25th- Jan 31st

What a week it has been! This final week of January has flown by for me with starting up the business. Just yesterday I finished all 200 wax tarts that will be available once my shop opens. It was quite the undertaking but I was able to put out up to 5 batches a day! No I need to use this time to catch up on the soaps. So far 10 of my 20 batches have been made and are ready for wrapping. I’m making 4 batches a day so it’s a slower process. Between batches I’ll try to take pictures of my products to upload to my Etsy shop. Once photos are up I’ll be set to open!

The opening will be coming soon but I don’t want to make any promises in case of delays or issues. But in the meantime enjoy some of my Instagram shots! Now that I have tons of products I’ll be taking pictures on a daily basis! Remember that spicy shrimp pasta dish I mentioned in a previous post? I couldn’t resist taking a picture!

Mmmm delicious veggie penne with spicy shrimp! My favorite! #Pasta #Shrimp #Seafood

A post shared by Leanna H (@theblackcurrantshop) on

In business pics I took some of my wax delivery and the last of my production. Here is the first of my final day of batches! I’ll give you a hint on the scent: it’s a citrus! See if you can figure it out! 😀

 

Keep up with me on social media (more links in the future):

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

