Shipping Update: Some Bad News

Well I started looking into the customs regulations for South America/Europe/Asia/Australian. I know I can ship to Canada and once I’m able to stabilize the costs I’ll start shipping to our northern neighbors. Europe was a very mixed bag! Some countries are more restrictive than others. In my process I discovered some countries have strict policies on bath & beauty products or certain ingredients were banned.

I am unable to ship to Italy and Turkey. They do not allow soap or cosmetics into their country for whatever reason. This is a bummer and hopefully one day they will allow foreign cosmetics but until then they will not allow my stuff through customs. I apologize to anyone in Italy or Turkey! I will continue reading up until I have a full list of places to ship.

 

In the meantime you should read up on your countries custom regulations! Some of the bans range from unusual to a bit silly! Anything from used bedding to playing cards to clothing that conflicts their typical style of dress! I’m not kidding!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

