Week-In-Instagram: Apr 26th- May 2nd

We’re back with another Week-In-Instagram! We’re gonna take a look at the past week and cover everything that’s happened! We have a tons of stuff to cover so I’ll jump right into the first photo!

Every Sunday I add a new “limited edition” item to my Etsy shop but I don’t talk about them much on the blog. I offer both glycerin soap and soy wax tarts in limited quantities of scents as a test market for possible full-scale production in the future. So far my feedback on my limited editions has been great! Here is a photo of all the ones that were available the past week. Today has another new addition to my shop so you should definitely take a minute to check it out!

The 28th was Yara Sofia’s birthday! Yara is my chihuahua/fox terrier mix breed/ Unfortunately I couldn’t take her with me when I moved across the country. She is in great hands living with my mom and her dog! She loves Chichi and I’d hate to separate her from the only dog she gets along with. She’s terrified of other dogs! And people, bubbles… etc etc!

A look at the different colors of #NailPolish you can make with the #HandmadeBeautyBox 💅🏻 #hbbshowandtell

A post shared by Leanna H (@theblackcurrantshop) on

The April Handmade Beauty Box video is live on YouTube! Sorry it took so long but between our roof being redone, keeping up with the shop and my other chores it was a nightmare to find time to edit the video! Here is the set of all the micas that were included in the kit. So far the pink and red colors are my favorite! The purple was a bit too light for me. I would only wear the black if I was 13 years old and going through my “phase” and the blue glitter really should only be on top of another color. I enjoyed the process and I think I’d try it again!

I have more photos that haven’t been featured on the blog and I think you should follow me on Instagram (as well as all my other social media linked below) to see really awesome snapshots and sneak peeks of other projects!

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

