Week-In-Instagram: May 3rd- May 9th

Happy Mother’s Day everyone! I hope you remembered it’s today! This is my first year living away from my home state of PA, so my mom doesn’t have her kids with her today. My half-sister lives in NY so the only kids she has is the two dogs! She always said Chichi was her favorite daughter anyway!

Launching right into Instagram I found the limited edition from last Sunday, Pineapple Cilantro. If you like Tropical Breeze for its pineapple scent you’ll love this one! It has the same great juicy fruit with a cool refreshing green undertone to keep it from being too sweet! I love it and I hope you will too.

Speaking of sweet, I got my latest order of glycerin soap so I can remake Peach Smoothie. It isn’t ready yet but I’m hoping to relist it by the end of this week! I tweaked the design to look a little more smoothie like. I’m not sure if I like it yet. I’ll let the customers decide.

As for today I’ll be listing a new masculine soap: Cucumber Oak! I chose this sample a while back after I had the pleasure of sniffing it. It has a woodsy scent with a bright but mild greens scent. I didn’t think it would be a good combination but now I can’t imagine the two scents separately! I’m very pleased with the clean layers design as well. I’ll be listing it a few minutes after this blog post is published so keep an eye out!

… And one more post of my map! It’s getting greener every week! Do you see your state colored in? If not I hope you’ll remedy that soon!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

