Update: Summer Plans

I wanted to give you guys an update on the rest of the spring/summer season for the business. I won’t be introducing any new fragrances as part of the main collection. I’m taking this time to experiment with what I have and gauge what people liked and didn’t like about my offerings. I’ve already made some decisions on what will and won’t return for next spring. Speaking of returns, Peach Smoothie will be relisted by the end of this week! I did make a slight design change to make it look more like a smoothie. It’s my first major sell out but I have a feeling it will soon be joined by Fresh Squeezed Orange. It’s a safe bet that you’ll see them return next year!

As for the limited editions I will continue releasing a new one on Sundays for the rest of this month. Starting in June the limited editions will end until fall. So far I still have every limited edition in stock but the wax tarts are extremely limited and Bonsai, the mens scent, is quickly going out the door! Since Father’s Day is approaching next month it may be time to consider ordering one! I will be releasing more mens scented limited editions before Father’s Day. If they sell well and get happy reviews I’ll add them to my collection for next year.

The fall collection will be released on September 1st this year. It will feature all new scents to go with the cool weather. My head is already spinning with the possibilities! Apples and cinnamon and warm drinks…. I can’t wait! I’ll be working on the fall collection during July/August so I may not restock any sellouts during that time.

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

