Week-In-Instagram: May 10th- May 16th

Good Sunday afternoon! How is everybody feeling? I’m a bit tired but I don’t want to have coffee this morning. Trying not to become a caffeine addict like my mom. The woman drinks 6 cups of coffee in the morning! How does anyone drink that much coffee without an ounce of jitters?! Anyway, getting back on topic today is the release of the latest limited edition. It’s my last wax tart  for the season! The final two limited editions will be soaps: one fruity, one masculine.

My tester actually looks really cute sitting on my wallet like that! It’s been posted on the Etsy shop and the “making of” video is live on YouTube. I really enjoy making things on camera to show you guys what it takes to get certain colors or how I have to mix for what seems like an eternity to get it to the right temperature!

As for my other wax tarts I got a bulk order for Moroccan Mint going out on Monday. She ordered 7! She must really love this scent! Can’t say I blame her, I have some mint leaves in the house for mojitos and I’m in heaven! So with this bulk order only 2 are left! I just posted a few days ago that I had 9 and that post is already void! Sometimes things fly out the door!

Something that has flown back into the shop is Peach Smoothie! Yes, it’s relisted with another 10 bars! I did a slight design change to make it look more like a smoothie and am using a different set of shrink-wrap. The ends are open so it’s much easier to smell it while it’s wrapped! These bars sold like hotcakes towards the end and I know a few of my customers love this bar!

 

I wish I could go on forever about my soap and wax tarts but I have to crack open my new Handmade Beauty Box *hint hint* and wait for my Etsy shop review order to deliver tomorrow *double hint hint*!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

