Week-In-Instagram: May 24th- May 30th

This Sunday is a little sad. Today is the release of the final limited edition of the season. I really liked making the very small batches of soap and wax tarts. For the rest of the season nothing new will be made for the shop. September will host the new Fall lineup of scents. I will be introducing 10 new scents to start with 10 more later in the year for the Winter season. If you have any scent suggestions I’d love to hear them!

Anyway, this is my final limited edition: Fresh Peach! It’s not the same as Peach Smoothie at all! Peach Smoothie features multiple fruit and green notes while Fresh Peach is just that! It smells like a fresh picked peach off the tree! I wanted to give it a try after the success of peach smoothie and I hope you’ll like it too!

On another end of the business I recently started international shipping! Right now I have shipping for Australia, Canada, Germany, Mexico and the UK! I’m slowly adding more locations as I review shipping prices and customs restrictions. Italy unfortunately is not going to allow my packages of soap so I want to apologize in advance to any Italian readers/shop browsers. Not long after I announced international shipping I got an order to Australia! The package was sent out on the 26th and it’s making its way across the ocean! I can’t wait to see how long it takes for the package to arrive! I’m so excited I could internally scream!

While you’re here be sure to check out my blog post for the May Handmade Beauty Box. I tried my hand at bronzer and it was some seriously messy fun! I made the light, medium and dark shades to show a comparison. I don’t know if I’ll wear it but I might give it a try!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

