Week-In-Instagram: May 31st- June 6th

It’s been quite the big week here at home! Upgraded storage, new supplies for the fall and orders coming in all the time! On the 31st we hit the first major milestone: My 50th order! My goal for this year is 100 order by December 31st and I’m well on my way to making it a reality! I didn’t think I’d get this many orders so early and I couldn’t be happier! Thank you to all the people who have ordered and spread the word of my shop!

Now that summer is mere weeks away it’s time to start planning and preparing my fall collection! Yes, just as the weather heats up and the summer fruit ripens I’ll be elbows deep in fall scented soaps! Anyone that worked a retail job knows that inventory is always several months before the start of the season. It reminds me of my retail job where we’d start unpacking winter jackets in August! Yeah, really. Nothing better than an 80 degree store unpacking marshmallow coats! 😛

Of course the new rack is up and filled to the brim with molds, colorants, and fragrance oils! I couldn’t be happier with it! I did hear back from the company though and they don’t sell the shelves for this particular model separately. Bummer, I had enough room for a 6th shelf. 😦

I have a million other pictures from the past week on Instagram for you to check out! You can see the progression of building the rack, pictures of new orders and I always leave updates on low quantities! You’ll definitely want to check out Instagram if you plan on making a purchase! A lot of items are selling fast! I will NOT be making more since I have to dedicate my time to making new fall items. Maybe once I get started you’ll see a few sneak peeks! 😉

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

