Week-In-Instagram: Jun 7th- Jun 13th

Spring is almost over! Summer is practically in full swing with barbeques, vacations and poolside fun! I wish I had as much summer spirit but that’s not the case. Like any retail business owner we have a different calendar in mind: the fall season! Tomorrow I’ll be getting my last supplier order for the fall collection and then I’ll be elbows deep in spices and apples and pumpkins and everything that comes with the changing leaves. Doesn’t mean it isn’t a little tropical in the office with my current inventory!

That’s right, Tropical Breeze glycerin soap is down to its last bar! It’s still in stock but it won’t be for long! I won’t be remaking this soap until next year!

Not every soap I’ve made ends up in the shop. I ordered supplies to try a new cold process soap recipe. This recipe is a twist on the Green Tea cold process soap from SoapQueen.com! I swapped the green tea scent for pomegranate and the red color but the oils and butters are the same. I’ll unmold in a few days and hopefully it will look similar to Anne Marie’s picture!

I wonder what's inside? Can't wait to dive in this months #HandmadeBeautyBox 😁 #hbbshowandtell

A post shared by Leanna H (@theblackcurrantshop) on

Speaking of Anne-Marie, her lovely team at the Handmade Beauty Box shipped my box a few days ago! I’ll admit, I took a peek at the project… I’m very excited for this month! It’s a new kind of project that I’ve never tried. I wanted to try it before but it’s better late than never!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

 

Leave a comment!

