Update: More International Shipping!

Ever since my shop opened its virtual doors I’ve been bombarded with orders and requests! When I initially launched in late February I only shipped within the United States. Every week I get a message asking “When will you ship to ________” from potential customers across the globe! I’m not going to lie, international shipping makes me nervous. Between the long transit time to the crossing oceans to customs it seemed like a nightmare!

Of course I felt bad every time I had to turn someone away so I looked into it. Soon I added Australia, Canada, Mexico and the UK to my list. Almost immediately a customer from Australia that had asked the shipping question had ordered! Followed by the UK and Canada! Then I added my ancestral country of Germany. Still no orders from Germany or Mexico but it feels good to potential reach more people by leaving it open.

The time has come to reassess and increase my range! Europe is a very diverse country with many packages crossing the ocean to and from the US every day. Of course, not every country is as friendly. Italy has a ban on my goods so until they make changes I cannot ship to Italy. Sorry guys! 😦 But for everyone else I am slowly researching and gathering tons of info!

The following countries have been added to my shipping list:

  • Austria
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Japan
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

Bet you didn’t expect Japan in that list! Some fellow business owners have said good things about Japans shipping policies so I decided to give them a shot! Now we just have to wait for a customer to give us a test run. I can only speculate that packages will make it to their destinations and I check international orders every day to make sure it hits no bumps in the road! The waiting is the worst part for me, since I worry that one day it will disappear or worse- make its way back rejected by customs! I work with all my international customers to make sure their addresses are correct so we have the fastest possible transit time.

I hope you are one of the lucky people who can order now! If not, I will try my best to make it possible in the future!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

