Fall Collection Update!

Today I’m starting production on the Fall 2015 collection! What does this mean for you? Well, a few things! I wanted to give everyone an update so I don’t get some basic questions asked 500 times! The fall collection is going to have a few changes to the shop. The first is that it will be available for purchase on September 1st. August 31st will be the last day where my current line of products will be the main feature. Any remaining summer inventory will still be available for purchase! I will make a separate category marking them at a discount but once it’s gone it’s gone until next year!

The fall collection will feature 10 brand new scents of glycerin soap and soy wax tarts! The ingredients will remain the same as I’ve had some people ask already. If I have to make changes to any ingredients the labels will reflect any changes. For now the main ingredients will be a sustainably harvested palm oil, coconut oil and a few other goodies! They are not organic but they are vegan and sustainably harvested! Palm oil has a bad reputation but it’s a great oil that keeps your bar of soap nice and hard for multiple uses!

When will I reveal the scent lineup? Not yet! I’m still unsure if I want to spoil the surprise but any possible spoilers will be towards the end of August! You’re welcome to try to guess what scents will be available. I do have a few mens scents lined up for this collection so no need to worry guys! Although I’ve had plenty of guys buy fruity scented soaps from my shop already! My customer base is predominantly male but I won’t shame them for loving Peach Smoothie as much as I do. I can’t blame them!

That’s all for now since I have a long day of soap cutting and wax melting ahead of me!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

