Week-In-Instagram: Jun 28th- Jul 4th

Good morning everyone! How was your 4th of July? I hope everyone had fun and got to see some fireworks! If you’re international you probably didn’t celebrate America’s Independence Day. Either way it’s a good morning to indulge in an iced coffee and a doughnut like I did a few days ago!

You may recall me blogging about Top Pot Doughnuts in the past during a mini trip to Seattle. Since then we haven’t been able to enjoy these fresh-baked goodies until we found one locally! The apple fritter is the most A-M-A-Z-I-N-G thing on the planet! My boyfriend tried mine and said he’d have to get his own next time! Doughnuts are a great start to any morning. 😀

What a stellar review of my #FreshSqueezedOrange #WaxTarts 🍊 #TheBlackCurrant #Handmade #Etsy #SmallBusiness

A post shared by Leanna H (@theblackcurrantshop) on

The only thing better than a Bavarian cream doughnut is a great shop review! This review came from a new customer out of California who used to use Glade wax tarts. I’ve seen the Glade brand carried in my local stores but they always smell weird to me. I swear it’s not just because I make my own! They just have this weird chemical undertone that always turns me off of a fragrance. I think I just won a new customer from the big brands! 😉

Aside from that the only thing that has consumed my days is cooking, playing on my new Playstation 4 and making the Fall Collection wax tarts! As of this post I’m making the last 3 batches today! 10 new wax tart scents will be introduced to the shop in September. The scents range from spicy to fruity to masculine and a little foodie! I can’t wait to show you guys how awesome they are! You can check out my instagram for more behind the scenes pictures of my waxy endeavors! Now I just have to wait for a break in the heat so I can start making my glycerin soaps!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

