Week-In-Instagram: Jul 5th- Jul 11th

July is a slow time for most businesses. Why go to the mall when you can go to the beach? It may be slow for some but not for me! Between making products for fall to updating Instagram and this blog I’m rarely standing still! Orders are still coming through, like this one! I reposted this gram from a new customer in Florida. She already made a second order! Customers are great but repeat customers are the bread and butter of most businesses!

Speaking of products… holy fragrance oils Batman! My bottom shelf is where I store the fragrance bottles that I use for the business, current and future products. But the upper shelf… 93 bottles of samples! :O I swear I didn’t mean for it to get so out of hand! Most of my suppliers give me free samples and I can’t just say no! Taking free samples is something my mom passed onto me. 2 of the bottles were down to drops so I went from 95 to 93. Progress? Looks like I’ll be making quite a few limited editions in my future…

On a related note it’s finally not in the 80s-90s here in Washington! I’ve been waiting for a chance to make the fall soaps but with the intense heat I was worried about keeping my existing soaps cool! Rain is coming so it’s all clouds and 70s temperatures for a few days. Yesterday I cranked out 2 of 10 batches. I may or may not have sample sizes of these scents. Can’t wait for the reveal! September seems so far away but I still have 8 batches of soap to make, labels to print, photos to take etc etc! It’s going to be a fast summer. 🙂

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

