Week-In-Instagram: Jul 19th- Jul 25th

 

I’m having a particularly groggy Sunday. I hate waking up groggy. It was probably from the fun overload of heading out to a local arcade yesterday. I love arcades! It’s nice to get out of the house and try new things. It keeps me from getting burned out with home life and the business. Of course my feet were killing me from all the prolonged standing! Grapefruit foot balm to the rescue! My heels are smooth and who doesn’t love a foot massage after a long day? 😀 I hope you took the time to check out the blog post and the related YouTube video! I may be making these again sometime.

Besides making Handmade Beauty Boxes every month I whipped out my camera to gie everyone on Instagram a sneak peek of 4 new wax tarts! I love how vibrant the colors look! But these are only 4 of the 10 new scents that will be introduced in September. It seems so close now! Keep an eye out here on the blog and Instagram for any future previews.

Yesterday I shipped out an order to a new state: Delaware! I’ve been to Delaware a few times but not since I was a teenager. This was a great order of Rich Chocolate and Vanilla Bean glycerin soaps. Rich Chocolate has been in my lst 2 orders! Coincidence? Maybe not! I’ve noticed my products will get “waves” of popularity. Peach Smoothie got a large burst of popularity that caused it to sell out but lately it hasn’t been ordered. Same with Tropical Breeze. It’s pretty interesting to see one previously ignored scent take over for a scent that was surging in popularity.

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theblackcurrantshop/

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

