Product Spotlight: Almond Biscotti Soap & Wax Tarts

The product spotlight is back! We have a new collection which means a new product spotlight every week! Instead of bouncing around randomly only covering one item I’ll post about the soap and the wax tarts! This week I’ll discuss the first item in the line: Almond Biscotti.

Almond Biscotti was an unexpected choice for the Autumn line. I have a waning allergy to nuts so I’ve avoided almonds for most of my life. I wasn’t sure what to expect the first time I sniffed this fragrance. Would it smell like a baked good? Would it only smell like almonds? What do almonds smell like? The closest I’ve come to smelling an almond are those amazing roasted almonds with the sugary coating… mmm…

Needless to say my boyfriend and I loved it! It smells mostly like almonds with side notes of a baked cookie. It’s not an overwhelming pastry fragrance. I decided against the typical beige to brownish color of a biscotti and tried to replicate the color of the inside of an almond. It’s a combination of gold and a honey color with a tiny bit of white.

For the wax tarts I was worried about making my wax tarts too yellow and coming off looking like butter or a lemon. Contrary to the soap I chose to go more the color line of a biscotti. Both colors are similar to the notes in the fragrance while also keeping to an Autumn color palette.

The Almond Biscotti soap is currently listed on my Etsy shop for $6 USD and the wax tarts are listed for $5 USD. Get them while they’re fresh!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

