Product Spotlight: Black Tea Soap & Wax Tarts

Autumn is officially here! Although my Fall Collection has been available since September 1st today is only the first day of autumn! The weather has really calmed down in the last few weeks to match the season. No more heat waves! Now it’s all about sweaters and pumpkin spice lattes and apple pie and fireplace snuggling! At least, that’s how I’ll be spending my fall. No better way to commemorate the new season than a product spotlight! The second of my seasonal mens scents is the dark, smoky Black Tea.

Alpine Frost was the first masculine scent I picked for my shop. I wanted something to contrast the fresh, pine scent for men that want something a little darker. While this scent is not a cologne, it does have the musky base of many colognes on the market. This scent is more than musk with a sophisticated blend of Italian bergamot, Sicilian lemon and Southern Orange top notes. The blend mellows out with notes of black tea leaves, star jasmine and white cedar wood to ease into the base of amber and musk. This is a more mature scent that older teens to adults can enjoy!

Making Black Tea wax tarts was quite an experience. When I first started mixing the wax it smelled very strong. I had to air out the kitchen to keep it from smelling like this scent all day! I was worried it would be too strong and I would have to scrap this batch. It turned out great, similar to the “manly” candles at a certain popular candle store. This says man cave or bachelor’s bedroom.

The Black Tea soap is currently listed on my Etsy shop for $6 USD and the wax tarts are listed for $5 USD. Explore your dark side with this masculine scent!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

