Week-In-Instagram: Sep 20th- Sep 26th

Can you believe that September is almost over? Next Sunday we’ll be in the throes of October! This month has passed me by so quickly that I might as well tart decorating for Christmas! Well, that might be a little extreme but when you’re busy almost every single day with something new it tends to feel that way. Wait till you see the week I’ve had in this Week-In-Instagram.

My shipments of Winter 2015 products came in early last week. 10 brand new fragrance oils, more wax for wax tarts, more dyes and everything under the sun. One supplier alone shipped over 100 pounds of product to me! That was not very fun to lug inside… 😦 My Applejack Peel sample from BrambleBerry is very interesting. It smells a little like Apple Cinnamon but with just a little something more. I can’t put my finger on it but I like it!

Since we’ve officially entered autumn the business is starting to pick up. The orders are getting bigger and bigger every time! I’m selling more wax tarts than soap! It’s the opposite of this past summer! Not to say my soaps aren’t amazing and you shouldn’t buy them. 😉 My desk certainly isn’t loving all these big orders. I’m already cluttered again. 😦 But at least it makes for cute pictures!

I can finally say after longgggggg gap of repeat customers I have new states to color in my map! My last 2 orders made their way to Alabama and Kentucky. This is huge because I’ve now shipped to 25 of the 50 states! I’m halfway to U.S. domination! I’m still looking to fill in the midwestern part of the country (I’m looking at you North Dakota) but I’m hoping to have a full map by next year. I can dream, can’t I? Speaking of goals I’m only 3 orders away from my year-long goal of 100 orders! I wonder if I’ll meet that goal this month. I hope so but I don’t mind if I hit it in October! 😀

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

