Week-In-Instagram: Sep 27th- Oct 3rd

It feels like just yesterday I was prepping for September but it’s now the first Week-In-Instagram for October! Someone slow time down so I can keep up! This month is a major for my in pretty much every way. The next few weeks will be mixing colorants, pouring wax tarts, cutting and pouring soap and trying to decorate and celebrate Halloween. Halloween is one of my favorite holidays and seeing all the Jack-O’-Lanterns and spider webs and skeletons has really upped my spirits. I think I can power through this month!

I’ve just started my limited edition production to prepare me for the colossal task of the Winter Collection coming next month. I’m planning on releasing 5 new limited edition wax tarts and 2 glycerin soaps for October and November. I went soap crazy with a lot of my spring/summer limited editions so I decided to swap it for this season. I’ve noticed my wax tart sales are way higher just in September alone while my soap sales are not quite as perky. I’m very happy that everyone is giving wax tarts a chance now that it’s getting cooler and everyone is staying indoors more.

I don’t normally post pictures of myself on Instagram because it’s a rare moment to see me in anything other than PJs and lounge clothes! Especially in the morning! This rare image, captured by my handsome man, is before an errands run. I’ve been carrying my Erin Condren planner everywhere with me and I know I couldn’t function at this busy time without it! I’m getting way more done with the business and actually doing laundry before I run out of clothes. I’ve even ordered some planner stickers off of Etsy to further sort and organize my time. Who knew planning could be so much fun!

I’m in love with the colorful labels of my glycerin soaps this year. Red, orange, off white and brown are great seasonal colors to match their great scents! I’ve already featured a product spotlight on Almond Biscotti and Cranberry Chutney. Keep your eyes peeled for a feature on Gingersnap this week! I’m currently at 99 orders! One more and we can have the 100 order celebration! This month is going to be a great one!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

