Kicking it into Overdrive!

This week is probably the most jam-packed week I’ve had since I started this business! The Winter Collection is coming in Mid November which has cut my timeline by 2 weeks! Naturally this is a bit worrying since I have limited editions to photograph and list, creating wax tarts, making soap and keeping up with daily life. I haven’t worked so hard to make a deadline in my life!

I’m pretty sure marathon training wouldn’t make me sweat like this Winter Collection. Just in the last 2 days I’ve been making wax tarts like it’s going out of style. I haven’t finished production but I’m close. I have to make time to make soap this week. I’m hoping to get at least half of my soap made this week. I want to be completely finished with production by the end of the month.

I still have to wrap, label and photograph everything once production is done! Photographing my products is a bit of an issue because I rely on semi decent weather for better lighting. Hopefully the dark, rainy weather will break soon so I can get started on photography. Maybe tomorrow I’ll post some behind the scenes pictures! 😀

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

