Product Spotlight: Mandarin Spice Soap & Wax Tarts

Out of all the scents I picked for the launch of my shop Fresh Squeezed Orange was one of the first items to sell. Hard to believe I started way back in February. Even with spring barely around the corner my orange soap and wax tarts got rave reviews! But how do I take the Florida citrus into Autumn?

Just add a hint of spice! I loved the idea of taking a traditionally summer scent into autumn without being out-of-place. Since orange was so popular this summer I changed it up with the addition of spices like cinnamon and clove. It really changes the smell of these mandarins! I was particularly excited with how this fragrance turned out in my soaps.

The scent in this soap is only rivaled by how great it smells as a wax tart. I could not get enough of this scent! Sometimes I got overwhelmed burning gingersnap and pumpkin spice every day and wanted a change. Mandarin spice strikes the perfect balance of sweet citrus and dark spices. I can’t recommend this scent enough!

The Mandarin Spice soap is currently listed on my Etsy shop for $6 USD and the wax tarts are listed for $5 USD. Try out the tropics in a whole new way this season!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

