Handmade Beauty Box- October 2015- Pink Salt Scrub

Hello again everyone! Halloween is near so what better way to “treat” my readers than with a Handmade Beauty Box? Nothing spooky about this months tutorial: Pink Salt Scrub! As many of you may know, October is Breast Cancer Awareness month. The Handmade Beauty Box team took this to heart and created a pink project that’s easy and fun. Another great perk to this months box is that 100% of the sales of this box goes to the charity Project Violet! I don’t mind giving to charity for more scrubs like this!

I love scrubs of all kinds! Emulsified, sugar, salt, solid… you get the idea! It’s a great for this month since the cold air is so damaging to sensitive skin. This scrub uses pink Himalayan sea salt, fractionated and non-fractionated coconut oil and cranberry seeds! The fragrance oil for this month is called Beach Breezes and you can find this fragrance oil at BrambleBerry.com. It smells very strongly of cantaloupe and somewhat floral. Not something I’d choose for this month but it fits the pink color very well.

Overall, this tutorial was incredibly easy. Even kids could do it! I couldn’t wait to try it and I was a tiny bit worried about a greasy feeling on my already oily skin. The coconut oil absorbed in about a minute for me! I didn’t feel greasy and even my boyfriend loved how it felt! The scent was okay and you could certainly leave it out or substitute your own (be sure to use safe fragrance oil ratios!). This might be my favorite box of the year! I don’t find all of these boxes interesting or practical to someone like myself so most of the time I’m a bit bummed out and some of my items get sent to my mother or collect dust. Not this box! I highly recommend it for making with kids, a girl’s night or just for something quick for yourself!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

