Week-In-Instagram: Nov 1st- Nov 7th

I’m feeling better now so I’m back to regular blog posting! I’m sorry that I didn’t post on Thursday but I was feeling very stressed which gave me a bit of illness. Do you ever get so stressed you get sick? That happens to me from time to time but it really hit me this past week! Aside from the business I’ve had to do more errands and running around and taking care of personal things. Maybe I’ll post about it in the future, but for now it’s too early to say much of anything. Wish me luck in everything, business or not!

Last night the last of the Winter Collection was labeled. I’ve been really slow with labeling due to personal errands. Now that they’re all labeled I can finish taking photos! Today I’m going to take pictures of 5 wax tarts and 3 glycerin soaps. I’ve already shot 5 of my wax tarts but the soap photos have been lacking. As long as nothing goes wrong I’m planning for a launch next week! By Thursday I’ll post with a definite launch date! Stay tuned!

I’m working on the November Etsy review! I’m reviewing a candle & wax shop this month. I’m trying great seasonal scents. I’ve burned 2 of my 3 candles and I’m working on the review. Maybe I’ll finish it this week and write up the review. I can say these little candles would make great Christmas gifts! Time to start shopping!

Speaking of Christmas shopping, have a sneak peek of a new soap! This pretty girl (yes, she’s a feminine scent) will be one of the new scents in the shop! Purple isn’t your typical winter color but the blend of purple and white creates a pretty winter blend. I’ll name her Winter until she launches. She’s one of my more unexpected scents! She’ll surely stand out in my listings! 😀

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

