Winter 2015 Collection Preview!

I’m in a particularly good mood today. I got some really important errands done, I’m going to try a new dinner (chicken and bell pepper pasta), I saw a cute dog outside today and I slept through the night! Normally I’d be lucky to get more than 1 of those things done. Today I’m passing on the good vibes to you! Even though the Winter 2015 Collection won’t be out until tomorrow, I’ll tell you what scents will be offered. If you don’t want spoilers GO BACK! DO NOT CONTINUE TO READ! Wait until tomorrow to read this or go to my shop yourself! Before you go, I’d like to remind you that CELEBRATE100 is still active and you can save 10% off an order of $20 or more!

 

Glycerin Soap/Soy Wax Tarts Scent list for Winter 2015

  • Arabian Spice- Masculine, Spicy, Complex
  • Candy Cane- Icy, Fresh, Seasonal
  • Caramelized Crimson Pear- Sweet, Fruity, Rich
  • Cinnamon Sugar- Sweet, Spicy, Foodie
  • German Chocolate Cake- Rich, Foodie, Sweet
  • Hot Cocoa- Warm, Rich, Sweet
  • Spiced Amber Ale- Masculine, Spicy, Warm
  • Spiced Holiday Fruit- Sweet, Fruity, Spicy
  • Dark Chocolate Mocha- Sweet, Rich, Foodie
  • Winter Gardenia- Fresh, Floral, Sweet

That’s the list! What do you think? Did you predict some of these scents? I tried to stay away from anything too “Christmas” themed besides the Candy Cane scent. I couldn’t resist it! It’s stronger scent than most of the ones I have on offer but I guarantee you’ll be awake after a shower with that! My personal favorite for this season are Caramelized Crimson Pear, Spiced Holiday Fruit and Dark Chocolate Mocha. I find that you can never go wrong with anything that smells like food or drinks! Arabian Spice and Spiced Amber Ale are my masculine picks for this month. Both have “spice” notes but go in different directions. I promise that Spiced Amber Ale doesn’t smell like you fell into a keg! It’s a more complex take that will make you think of beer while still able to go to your Monday morning meeting without questioning looks!

I’ll be talking more about each scent in upcoming Product Spotlights like I did for the Autumn Collection. I hope that I intrigued you with these basic descriptions. I know I’m starting to feel hungry! I hope to see you for the launch tomorrow at around 12pm PST (Pacific Standard Time). Keep an eye out on my Twitter and Instagram for up to the minute updates! If anything changes that’s where I’ll be posting!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

