Week-In-Instagram: Nov 8th- Nov 14th

Today was another saucy Sunday! I’m now drooling over the smell of oregano and basil hanging over the house. It really could be classified as torture it smells so good! 😦 Well, I can keep myself occupied with today’s Week-In-Instagram!

Check out this behind-the-scenes shot of my photo shoot for the Winter Collection! My dining room table is cleared off (mostly), and the tripod is moved from one side to the other on a million different settings. It’s rather sunny today and would make for a good photo shoot day. Alas, I am not making any new product until next year for Spring.

Holiday Candy was the latest Limited Edition to enter the shop. It’s not your traditional sweet scent. It is a blend of floral and powdery notes to keep it from smelling like pure sugar or syrup. It’s aromatic without being overpowering. It does wonders for my office! I’d maybe even melt it in my bedroom. Hmmm… I should try that. Tomorrow will be the last Limited Edition for the season! That’s right, no more after tomorrow for the rest of the year! I can’t wait to do the reveal tomorrow. 🙂

I created more Apple Cinnamon and Alpine Frost glycerin soaps for a custom order! I had my first holiday custom order for 8 glycerin soap samplers! Samplers are great gifts for yourself or for family and friends! You can choose 4 scents of either soap or wax tarts in the autumn and the new winter scents! Maybe mix and match! My top sampler would have to be Mandarin Spice, Red Apple, Caramelized Crimson Pear and Spiced Holiday Fruit! Man, the sauce must be getting to me since I can’t stop thinking about food!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

