Product Spotlight: Arabian Spice

Apologizes for not posting yesterday! I’ve come down with a cold and a sinus infection sprinkled on top. Fun times were had yesterday! I’m feeling much better today and I’m hoping to kick this by the weekend. Today I resume business as usual for a product spotlight on the new Winter Collection! This week we’ll feature the first listing of the new collection: Arabian Spice!

Arabian Spice is yet another masculine product that I’ve added to my collection. I toyed with the idea of changing the name just days before listing but I couldn’t find a name that accurately described this scent. This scent carries many different spice notes but carefully blended to avoid the burn. “Filled with the aromatic scents of a romantic time past, Arabian Spice is a blend of Myrrh and Orange, with middle notes of Ginger, Cinnamon and Cloves. It is then rounded out with Caraway Seed and Vanilla to give it a warm, tranquil feeling. This scent is such a perfect balance of spice, warmth and sweetness.” It varies from person to person on what you’ll smell the most. Personally, I picked up on the notes of ginger, orange and clove right away! This scent overall is warm, spicy and very fragrant. This is a great young man scent for the more rugged type.

I’ve burned a sample wax tart in my office and it was a little stronger than I prefer. It is a masculine scent, but not too strong for a larger room. Burning it in a living room or open room is what I recommend. It is a very lively scent, that smells just a little bit like the holidays without having to put up the decorations just yet! I’m very happy with the scent and the complimentary spice colors. My Instagram post of the making of Arabian Spice soap is one of my favorite pictures!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

