Week-In-Instagram: Nov 15th- Nov 21st

It seems I’ve passed on my sinus cold to my boyfriend. He’s currently in the bedroom trying to get a few more hours sleep and breathe at the same time! Ha! I wish I could tell him that was possible but it’s not. Hopefully it passes soon… While he’s doing that we can jump right in to the Week-In-Instagram!

We’ll start off with one of my favorite Sunday activities: Saucey Sunday! I love making old family recipes with Phil. This sauce recipe was the entire reason for purchasing the TwineBindery recipe book! I have a few other recipes that I plan to add after I’ve tweaked them a bit more. I have a chicken and bell pepper pasta dish that we recently tried that I think I’ll be adding next… Mmmm…

The last Limited Edition of the year was stocked on Monday. Winter Spruce is a strong tree fragrance that I could pass up. It’s a bit stronger than the Alpine Frost, which contains fresh, clean notes of snow. This would be perfect for burning around a fake Christmas tree! We have a fake tree here at home but I love scented ornaments and wax tarts that almost make it feel real. Speaking of which, Thanksgiving is nearly here! I may or may not be working on some sales for Black Friday! 😉

The new colloection has some of the cutest wax tart samples! I love my Wilton snowflake mold for this time of year. It goes so well with the Candy Cane and Winter Gardenia scents! The samplers are in quite the demand now that the holidays are here. I recently sent off a custom order for 8 soap samplers! They really do make great gifts for family, friends, and your significant other. For guys the Alpine Frost, Black Tea, Arabian Spice and Spiced Amber Ale are great for a manly soap sampler. For a holiday theme I’d go between Apple Cinnamon, Gingersnap, Pumpkin Spice and Candy Cane! The possibilities are endless!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

