Week-In-Instagram: Nov 22nd- Nov 28th

Sunday is here and I’m just glad I lived past Black Friday! I worked a morning shift on friday and I have to say I’m sooooo not a morning person! I’m glad it’s over and that sweet paycheck will make the tired, achy muscles feel so much better. It’s kind of ominous because today a really thick fog has rolled in the wake of the holiday shopping. Zombie apocalypse anyone?

This week I got a little into the holiday spirit with a new order of holiday themed planner stickers from Pink Elephant Planning. Halloween and Christmas are my favorite holidays so I’m excited to deck out my Erin Condren Life Planner in holiday cheer. What is your favorite holiday? I mostly love Halloween and Christmas for the food and presents. I may be an adult, but I’m still very much a kid at heart. Just ask my adult coloring book!

I refrained from the Thanksgiving feast spam and just stuck to my homemade cranberry sauce. It’s delicious and really easy to make. I made a blog post about it last week so you can give it a shot. Thanksgiving is over but everyone loves it for Christmas too! It’s certainly better than a store-bought pie!

I’m not an obsessive selfie taker but I had to capture the 3 seconds of perfect hair and alertness on Black Friday! I was so tired that morning I didn’t even bother with makeup until noon! The local mall wasn’t as packed as I imagined but the shoppers came in huge waves! Nobody in the store for an hour followed by an hour of 50 people who all decided in unison to walk in! It’s crazy how shoppers gather in herds like that.

Apologizes to everyone for not getting the Handmade Beauty Box video put up for this month! As you can imagine the holidays and work and the busy took priority. I promise to have it up sometime this week! Thanks for understanding!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

