Product Spotlight: Candy Cane

It’s December which means it’s time for Christmas Trees, Peppermint Mocha and holiday parties! Christmas is a long-standing tradition that has many changes throughout the years among different cultures. Italian Christmas for my boyfriend is a little different from German Christmas for me! We’ve come together and brought some of our own cultures together. We have the Christmas pickle on our tree and he has his panettone bread. One thing every Christmas tree needs is a good old-fashioned Candy Cane!

Candy canes have evolved over the years to have many different flavors. I’ve seen fruity ones, I’ve seen chocolate ones! Nothing can beat the traditional red and white peppermint flavor. I’ve grown fond of peppermint since I was a kid. It’s fresh and clean like a snowy evening.

I couldn’t pass up the chance to incorporate this winter treat into my shop. Who doesn’t love the smell of peppermint? I will warn you: this is not a scent for the faint of heart! It was so strong that when I poured the bars of soap I have to open all the doors to air it out!

This is a great seasonal wake-me-up scent fo the shower. Other bath & body brands agree! One of my favorite uses is in epsom salts. I have a bag of Dr. Teals rosemary and mint scented salts to get me out of a mid-week energy slump.

Peppermint is also a very popular choice for candles! You have a lot of flexibility with this scent. I’ve burned it by itself to freshen up a room. You could also pair this with chocolate, vanilla, mint or even hot cocoacoffee! It’s all up to your imagination!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

