Week-In-Instagram: Nov 29th- Dec 5th

Is it that time already? It feels like I just did a Week-In-Instagram post yesterday but it’s already Sunday. This week has been flying by as I keep myself busy with the business, work and mountains of laundry! At least I can fold mountains of laundry while listening to Christmas music. I’m ready for Christmas!

This is some of the aftermath of my Black Friday sale. I’m very pleased to get a wide variety of orders! Some summer products went out as well as samplers. My most popular item from the sale? Spiced Holiday Fruit! I’m not surprised, it’s a warm blend of apples and peaches rolled in cinnamon and other spices. It’s delicious!

I hope everyone that celebrates Christmas has started trimming the tree! This year my boyfriend and I changed our tree theme. Last year we did the traditional red/green/gold tree to go with our gingerbread “first home” ornament. This year we chose a “Winter Wonderland” blue and silver theme. It’s our first year with this kind of tree. We both grew up with more traditional styles of tree so I enjoy this seasonal departure. We haven’t purchased our personal ornament yet but I’ll post it on Instagram once we do!

After months of waiting… it is here! My official Etsy card reader came in the mail on Thursday. I’m so excited to use it! I decided against any craft shows this year so I could focus on developing my products. I’m hoping to start doing craft shows and events next year. I’ve already started researching and contacting locations to see if I met the requirements. Maybe I could get into a farmers market! Fingers crossed for a Black Currant coming to a location near you (if you live in Washington state near Seattle)!

 

REMINDER: Tomorrow, Dec. 7th, is the LAST day for international customers to place their order for Dec. 24th delivery. I hope any international customers do get it in time but I also can’t make any promises since I can’t control it once it leaves my hands. Double check ALL of your info to ensure it doesn’t get stopped in transit!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

