Product Spotlight: Cinnamon Sugar

This morning I ventured out to the grocery store to pick up a last-minute Christmas card for my family. I’m surprised it was so packed this morning. I’m guessing that everyone is trying to stock up on non-perishables early so come next week they aren’t fighting for the last bag of flour. Hopefully the weekly grocery trip this Saturday won’t be so packed. I did manage to sneak a peek at the baking aisle, part of the inspiration for todays featured scent, Cinnamon Sugar.

Cinnamon is a staple in a lot of food and drinks once the cool fall winds of September-October roll around. Cinnamon can be found anywhere from apple ciders to coffees to cookies and soft pretzels! A long-standing pair, sugar pairs well with curbing the naturally bitter taste. One of my favorite holiday cookies, snickerdoodles (which are available in wax tarts!), uses this rich combination in one of my favorite holiday traditions.

Cinnamon and sugar taste great together but have you smelled it? It makes my mouth water just thinking about it! My products have a bold note of cinnamon to tickle your nose but it’s rounded out nicely with a sprinkling of sweet sugar and warm vanilla. It smells like grandma came to visit! Well, if you have one of those grandmothers that bakes like there’s no tomorrow! My mother was a huge baker around this time of year, especially if it was snowing!

If you’re counting calories or simply don’t have enough storage containers for a months worth of cookies, pies, cakes and brownies don’t fret! Washing with my soap or melting one of my wax tarts will give you all the satisfaction of the scent without all the work (and fat)!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

