2015 Plans & Goals

2015 is going to be over before we know it so everyone is sitting down and hashing out goals for the new year. Some make resolutions to start working out and losing weight, some make goals to go back to school or change jobs, others forgo resolutions in a more pessimistic approach to new year goals. I think I’m going to make some minor goals this year:

  • Read at least 2 book a month. I’ve really slacked in the book department this year and I’m not quite sure why. I’m going to make a solid effort to read at least one book a month.
  • Increase my overall monthly orders for the business. I’ve met all of my major goals for the year with the business. I’m ecstatic that everything has gone so well! I’m going to start bumping my monthly and yearly goal in small increments every year and see how far I can get and monitor any changes.
  • Ship an order to all 50 states! I came very close this year but I didn’t quite make it. I’ve been posting pictures of my U.S. map colored with states that have placed an order. I’m close to coloring the whole map but it’s hard to find customers in the midwest. I’m looking at you too Hawaii! Keep an eye on Instagram for an end of the year map post!

I’m keeping this list small and pretty reasonable. I’m happy with these goals and it’s not impossible but requires some effort to really accomplish them. The business will be the main focus of my efforts next year as it enters 1 year of operation late February. I thank everyone for helping me meet my goals for the business this year and hope everyone meets their goals! If you have any resolutions you’d like to share, feel free to comment on this post!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

