Product Spotlight: Hot Cocoa

Nothing beats the Winter blues like a blanket, a book and a hot mug of cocoa. Some have it with marshmallows, others have it with whipped cream. Some people, like myself, even add cinnamon! Hot cocoa can have tons of additions, but however you do it, everyone agrees that it’s a great winter drink!

Personally, I’m not a fan of marshmallows. I find the to be too sweet and the texture is outright bizarre. I’m probably in the minority when it comes to the great marshmallows debate. This fragrance however, contains very light notes of marshmallow to sweeten this scent without overpowering the chocolate. I may not like the taste, but it sure makes this fragrance smell great!

Chocolate seems to be a staple in my shop now, with many variations. I mean, who doesn’t love chocolate? I don’t want to meet the person that says they don’t love chocolate. Don’t trust anyone that doesn’t like chocolate without an allergy to it. I made a cup when I started on this batch to get a feel for a design. I settled on a base of brown with some white to reflect a melted marshmallow. It has a beautiful sparkle in it that almost reminds me of a snowy winter evening. Who knew I could coordinate with a drink and a season? Hot Cocoa soap and wax tarts are the perfect gift to wash (or melt) away the winter blues!

 

Keep up with my shop & social media!:

Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBlackCurrant

FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Black-Currant/1510492712559626

Instagram: @theblackcurrantshop

Twitter: @BlackCurrantWA

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR5WLIY4E4TzgMgWQau2uew

Leave a comment!

