Product Spotlight: Spiced Holiday Fruit

It might seem a bit premature but I’m already in the midst of selecting the scents for Spring 2016. The first day of spring is in March and I’m keeping the tradition of releasing a new collection every 3 months. It will be less work this year since I’m only adding a few new scents and remaking older, popular products. A great transitional product in my shop right now is Spiced Holiday Fruit!

I love fruit but it’s hard to find some of my favorites year round. Apples are one of the only fruits I can find in my local grocery store from January to December. Spring and summer yield most of my favorites but once September rolls around it’s back to apples again. I wanted a fragrance that held the best of both worlds: the sweet of summer with the warm spice of the holidays.

Spiced Holiday Fruit is a perfect combination! Sweet, juicy peaches and apples are tossed with mulling spices. The cinnamon notes are the most prominent without being overwhelming. It’s warm and rich like a hot pie! Who doesn’t love a delicious pie? Great for melting in your home for all the warmth of comfort food without the calories, but it’s one of my favorite soaps to wash with!

 

Check out my Etsy Shop, see behind-the-scenes photos on Instagram, follow me on Twitter and watch me on YouTube!

Leave a comment!

