Spring 2016 Production Timeline

As of right now I have 5 of my 10 batches of soap wrapped up and ready to be boxed/labeled. I have a batch that I’m going to be unmolding after I finish this blog post and I’m hoping to squeeze in 2 batches before dinner. Worst case scenario, I’ll be soaping this evening and unmolding tomorrow.

Tomorrow I’m expecting another vendor package of more fragrance oils. Depending on when that package arrives I’ll either be soaping that day or over the weekend. It will probably happen on Sunday because on Saturday my boyfriend and I are going to see the Deadpool movie along with our usual errands of grocery shopping. I’m expecting only 2 fragrance oils tomorrow so it won’t be such a massive crunch to crank them out.

Monday I’m expecting my last vendor order from my east coast supplier. That package is only going to have 1 of my fragrances but my wax tart supplies are also in that package. I can’t make any wax tarts until that box arrives! I can whip up twice the wax batches compared to soap. It will probably take 2-3 days depending on how hectic life gets and how quickly I can pour them. We’ll see!

 

Check out my Etsy Shop, see behind-the-scenes photos on Instagram, follow me onTwitter and watch me on YouTube!

Leave a comment!

