Catching up on Life!

Life is pretty good right now. I can’t say life is easy, especially this time of year, but life is good. I’ve been so focused on the business and keeping that together that I haven’t had much time to focus on myself.

Since January I’ve started learning Italian. I’m using the Duolingo app to practice everyday. It’s a bit tricky to get the accent. My ancestors come from Germany so the accent is quite the barrier to overcome. German is a much harsher language to speak than Italian. I’m starting to roll my letters though! First time for everything!

Aside from expanding my language horizons, I’ve been practicing my driving alone. I haven’t had a license for long, but I’ve improved a lot since my first practice drive in October! I can’t say I’m next in line for a Fast & Furious role but maybe next year.

It hasn’t happened yet but I may finally get my office painted! If you recall, my office is a very bright orange color left by the previous owners of the house. Orange, being my least favorite color, is not what I planned for my office. I’ve been subtly (ha!) hinting at how much I loathe such an obnoxious shade on my walls. My eyes are strained enough with staring at screens every day, I don’t need to do so in a giant traffic cone! I’m not hyping myself up too much, but later this year I may finally get the office color I want! I’m thinking either blue or gray…. I’m not much of a white person, plus my decor wouldn’t change so much that it would be an issue.

Keep your fingers crossed for a future green/blue/purple office! I know I am!

 

Check out my Etsy Shop, see behind-the-scenes photos on Instagram, follow me onTwitter and watch me on YouTube!

Leave a comment!

