New Wrapping System!

I finally saved up enough money to get more serious with my packaging! I saved and planned and achieved my goal of owning a National Shrink Wrap machine. After seeing fellow soap makers rave about this simple machine, I had to have it!

Previously, my packaging consists of shrink-wrap bands that leave the ends of my bar exposed. It gets the job done, but it’s time-consuming to put a band on every bar and wrap with my heat gun one at a time. This new system will cut my packaging time down by over 50%! It’s worth every penny!

I don’t know if this new wrapping system will result in any changes to the boxes yet. I can sell my soaps with just this shrink-wrap over it or I could keep them in a box. I’d love to hear your opinions!

Shrink wrap station is ready to rumble! 🤗

A post shared by Leanna H (@theblackcurrantshop) on

 

Check out my Instagram page for a video testing out this bad boy!

 

Check out my Etsy Shop, see behind-the-scenes photos on Instagram, follow me on Twitter and watch me on YouTube!

Leave a comment!

